Day 22

I started thinking about what I’m going to do after the Whole30 is over today.  I’m actually a little nervous- I don’t want to start binging on my favorite foods and ruin all my progress, but I want to be able to enjoy the foods I used to eat.

My goal is to maintain some of the Whole30 practices by reducing the amount of dairy, grains, sugar/processed foods in my diet.

Breakfast:

  • 2 hard boiled eggs
  • 2 homemade sausage patties
  • 1 banana

Lunch:

  • Leftover roasted portobello topped with spicy shrimp bruschetta
  • Salad with romaine lettuce, cherry tomatoes, carrots, celery and olive oil and balsamic vinegar dressing

Snack:

  • 1/2 Larabar (Banana Bread)
  • Handful of almonds

Dinner:

  • Crispy Italian Chicken Thighs
  • Diced sautéed sweet potatoes
  • Salad with romaine lettuce, cherry tomatoes, carrots, celery and Tessemae’s Zesty Ranch dressing

 

Leave a Reply

