Day 28

I can’t believe there are only 2 days left.  I don’t know how I feel about that.  On the one hand, I am excited that I will be able to enjoy the 4th of July weekend with beer and barbecue!  On the other hand, I don’t want to completely undo everything I did over the last 30 days.  I am actually thinking of changing some of my day-to-day eating habits.  For example, I am really liking the coconut milk in my coffee.  And I liked a lot of the recipes I have tried over the last month (like the pork tenderloin recipe below!)

Breakfast:

  • 2 slices of Frittata
  • 1 homemade pork sausage patty
  • Fruit (banana, watermelon)
  • 2-10 oz cups of coffee with coconut milk

Lunch:

  • Leftover pan fried white fish
  • Sautéed spinach
  • Diced sautéed sweet potatoes

Snack:

  • 1/2 apple with cinnamon

Dinner:

  • Coconut crusted pork tenderloin (I actually got this recipe from a magazine, see below)
  • Mashed potatoes with coconut milk
  • Salad (romaine lettuce, tomatoes, radish and carrots) with olive oil and balsamic vinegar dressing
  • Fruit (peaches and blueberries)

IMG_3013

Leave a Reply

