Day 29

All right guys, this is it…one day left!!  I have to admit, I wasn’t sure I could make to the end at the beginning of this.  But now, I’m finding it’s getting easier every day to eat Whole30.  I don’t even miss a lot of the things I used to eat before.  I am hoping that the good eating habits will carry on after I’m done.

Breakfast:

  • 2 hard boiled eggs
  • 1 banana
  • 2-10 oz cups of coffee with coconut milk

Lunch:

  • Leftover pork tenderloin
  • Leftover mashed potatoes

Snack:

  • 1/2 apple with cinnamon
  • Fruit (grapes, watermelon and blueberries)

Dinner:

  • Braised chicken thighs with mushrooms (we used a variation of this recipe)
  • Diced sautéed sweet potatoes
  • Fruit (cantaloupe, blueberries and strawberries)

 

Leave a Reply

